Inner workings

Still fascinated with the head and it’s components, I decided to give the ear a good try. This was a really good one – I loved getting back to the details! I can basically guarantee this is an accurate drawing of the human ear. It took me forever, but when I finished I proudly displayed it on my night-stand for days. Granted, no one saw it, but I’ve come to love it. No unhappy feelings about it, no “mistakes” continually noticed by the ever-critiquing eye. Just perfect the way it is.

 

Human ear

 

My Dad especially liked this one as he was a nurse and can appreciate the accuracy of the drawing. He recommended I illustrate medical books. I said ‘no’.

I do believe I am happy with this ear. πŸ™‚

Comment on this post

