Window to the Soul

 

Yup, the eye’s next. I should have tried to do a pair…maybe down the road.

So this one sounded really interesting since at this point I was still really into the details and making sure everything was really intricate and [near] perfect. This one is really not one of my favorites, it seems a bit off. I wasn’t comfortable ad-libing my own stuff but I did a little on the sides. The stuff that looks like an unhealthy growth or some bats are my small ways of toeing the line.

Human Eye

This one went over well with the parents – it was at this point that they asked if I was really drawing these or just tracing. They’re real already! So that was sort of surprising and in a way a real compliment. Thanks ‘rents!

I do believe I’m fairly happy with this piece.

 

Comment on this post

