Reluctant Warrior

My personal trainer, Braze, calls me the Reluctant Warrior. 🙂

That has nothing to do with this next picture. Well, a little – the name of this pose is “Warrior 2”. There are several warriors but 1, 2, and ‘peaceful’ are all sort of the same basic flow. My favorite is Warrior 2, so that’s why I chose to draw it out.

Warrior 2

Granted, again, he’s a little short. I don’t know what it was but the whole series started out with some unfortunate proportional errors. 😦 Anyway, Warrior 2 is so straight and arrow-like, with arms stretching as far as they’ll go in either direction! So powerful, so grounded, so ready. It’s a beautiful pose, really.

I like the way it turned out, especially the rib-cage. That’s actually fairly accurate. Sometimes I tend to go a little crazy on the ribs, and either put way too many, or make them too circular, when they tend to slope down toward the bottom. Still hadn’t mastered the fingers or feet but, what the heck? That’s not the focus, is it?

I do believe I am quite happy and satisfied with this little warrior.

Comment on this post

