Moo

No, this isn’t Cow pose…though typing that just now I have decided that should be next. I love cows, by the way. #funfactaboutme

This is Camel pose. (What sound do camels make?) I LOVE Camel, it feels so good! Opens your abs, chest, throat, shouldersΒ – even your quads if you lean back a little (not recommended for beginners). Sometimes it’s hard for people to get into this position if their backs are weak or inflexible (you’re as young as your spine!), but as of now, I don’t have any trouble with it and find it quite beneficial.

This sketch is not my favorite, to be honest. The angles are confusing, and I don’t say I did it wrong, but the picture I was copying was a little difficult to follow – I couldn’t really tell what angle it was supposed to be showing! So this is just my first Camel, I might have to do another to make up for the poor quality. 😦

Camel

Positive thought, the hand does actually look pretty good for once. I have issues getting all those little joints and tiny bones in the right place, but this isn’t too bad. I do LOVE the way the rib cage came out, very well-defined.

Can we just pause and take a moment to realize that I’ve already caught up to current day?! Well close enough, there are a few more, but just as a warning, the posts will slow down as I start posting these in real time.

I do believe I am happy with this one!

 

2 comments

Comment on this post

